Goodbye Grandad

I didn’t know you that well

But I knew how much you loved me

As a child, you would call every day

I wold run riot and you named me the

“Bhoogambam”, the hyperactive hurricane

I saw you rarely

We were oceans apart

But seeing you in 2005

Was the honour God bestowed upon me

That glint in your eye

The ice-cream you gingerly ate

Memories that stay in my heart

As your photo flickered in front of me

The night of your passing

It was a sign

You said Goodbye

My dearest Grandad

May you Rest in Peace

May heaven show you joy

May reincarnation bring you back to me

Me & Grandad

Me & Grandad

3 responses to “Goodbye Grandad

  1. Pingback: ashanti » Goodbye Grandad·

  2. Pingback: Seeking beauty gives me solace « Ashanti OMkar·

Please leave your valuable comments. Thank you.

